This has been a very interesting year! I have had several opportunities to slow down and be present with the changes that are going on in my life as I age. All of my “moments” seem to have diminished now, but when I was in the thick of it I could not see beyond the end of my nose, my ego was in control.

Golden Poppies
Thank heavens I have friends who I can call and ask for assistance in seeing the bigger picture. They support me in observing what I am creating, helping me to see that I am replaying my long-ago childhood. My friends help remind me that  I need to focus on ‘what I am creating’ and what I am grateful for, instead of what I don’t have.

A wise teacher said to me 30 years ago, ‘Maggie, you have such a busy mind that when you get bored you create some kind of drama’. My “dramas” this year made me sick enough to stay in bed for a week to ten days at a time. I obviously needed to stop, be present and look at what I really wanted to create, not the crisis of the moment. Getting quiet and connecting with source helps me focus on the other parts of my life that have been extremely joyful and filled with kindness and love from many sources. My focus is on precious moments with family and friends, flower essences, art classes, learning French, listening to music, exercise, creating fun and making new friends along the way.

T~ Time to enjoy my beautiful home in the tree’s with my wonderful husband.

T~ Time to enjoy my beautiful home in the tree’s with my wonderful husband.

I am so grateful for my wonder filled life, there are always new adventures and gifts to be found if I take my victim glasses off. I was able to play with my dear husband at Lake Tahoe for a few days of summer sunshine fun and a celebration of 29 years together. My calendar is full of new experiences until the end of this year, including camping, a wedding and art class, a visit to San Diego. What a lucky lady I am to have the opportunity to create a joy filled life and that’s what I intend to keep focusing on.

Look for my new “Memory Care Kit” for Alzheimer’s and Dementia patients and their families. Case studies have shown that massaging their hands twice daily calms and soothes patients state of mind.

http://about.me/floweressenceenergy
FlowerEssenceEnergy.com
To Restore Harmony & Balance

