Red AmarilisA dear friend asked me a very interesting question the other day.

She said, “What differences in your life have you noticed in the last ten years, from the age 65-75?”

Wow!  I had to stop and think a moment, then I found the answer, as well as an understanding about what I have been feeling lately.

“Nothing is that important.  Let it go!”

It took me until I was in my 40’s to realize I was responsible for creating the events that showed up in my life by what I focused my attention on, good or bad.  Life became much easier without all the drama I was creating with my fears.  Your decision may not be right for me, but a perfect opportunity for you, and there is no need for me to get upset over what I cannot control.

PoinsettaI have a favorite new phrase- “It’s Not My Movie.”  In other words, what someone is doing or not doing is none of my business.  It squanders my energy trying to help/convince someone I know what is right for them.  I can listen to them, empathize with them, but it is not my job to change them or their choices.  Most of the time they don’t want to hear it.

I try to live in gratitude every day for all the wonderful opportunities I have, and not judge other’s choices.  It’s their life, and their chance to create life.  Most important, I try to tell my friends and family how much I love and appreciate them.  There really is nothing else to do.

Red BegoniaI would like to show my gratitude this month to all my friends and clients.  I decided that for the month of December, all Flower Essence Energy retail sales will be reduced by 20%.  I will also donate $1.00 for every bottle purchased to Second Harvest Food Bank.  Please use the code, “Holiday20” when placing your order.

Thanks to all of you who are a part of my life.

I wish you a Blessed and Joyful Holiday and Abundance in 2015.

Maggie Smith

magsflowers@earthlink.net

http://www.FlowerEssenceEnergy.com

To Restore Harmony & Balance

